Councillor Dennis Straine-Francis receives insignia of office as Mayor of Crewe!

Last night, Crewe Town Council elected its tenth Mayor at the Annual Meeting of Council held at the Municipal Buildings.

As part of the meeting, Councillor Dennis Straine-Francis was formally appointed as the new Mayor for the next twelve months. Councillor Dawn Clark was appointed as Deputy Mayor.

Following the Annual Meeting of Council, the recently-elected Town Councillors gathered in Memorial Square by the Knife Angel monument for a photograph.

Groups, organisations, businesses or schools are welcome to invite the new Mayor to attend their events or functions. Please contact [email protected] or call 01270 756975.

Photo credit: Peter Robinson.

230516 Crewe Mayor Making 0073

230516 Crewe Mayor Making 0075

footer logo
Our Location
A: Crewe Town Council Office, 
1 Chantry Court, Forge Street, 
Crewe, CW1 2DL
Contact Us
T: (01270) 756975
E: [email protected]