Featured News


    Mayor’s Christmas Card Competition 2015

    Now that autumn has well and truly arrived and the nights are drawing in, preparations have begun for Christmas in Crewe. Councillor Dennis Straine-Francis, Mayor of Crewe, has launched a competition for children to design his official Mayoral Christmas Card. The Mayor of Crewe asks ‘Would you like to help me switch on the Christmas […]

  • Wheels of War Show 26&27 Sep

    Wheels of War Show 2015

    Crewe Town Council has lent its support to a local event planned to be held at Crewe Heritage Centre. Crewe and District Military Vehicle Club (CDMVC) have added an extra day to their hugely popular annual event which will see them take over Crewe Heritage Centre on Saturday 26th September and Sunday 27th September. Due […]

  • 27488_CreweTownCOuncil_LestWeForget

    Respect the Silence – Remembrance Sunday 2015

    This year will be the first occasion when the Town Council organises the Annual Remembrance Day Service and Parade. The ceremonies will take place on the 8th of November and members of the public are invited to assemble on Memorial/Municipal Square for 10:30. We hope that there will be strong support for the event and […]

Welcome To Crewe Town Council

Crewe Town Council was formed, as a result of a referendum, in April 2013.  The Council took over from the Charter Trustees who had been responsible for civic functions in Crewe since Crewe and Nantwich Borough Council was absorbed into Cheshire East Borough Council in 2009.  The Town Council on the basis of the population of Crewe is believed to be one of the five largest councils in the country.  The people of Crewe are represented by 20 members who were elected in May 2015 to serve a four year term.

The vision for the Town Council is a simple one: to be a strong voice representing the best interests of the people of Crewe.

The Council is based in the St Paul’s Community Centre, Hightown, Crewe CW1 3BY.  To contact the Council please use the ‘contact’ tab in the menu  bar above.  To contact any of your Town Councillors please find them via the details here.

Want to know more about events in Crewe, then please take a look at our sister site Crewelife.