Meet The Mayor

Crewe Town Mayor

The role of the Mayor is partly to act as an ambassador for the Town of Crewe and its people.

If you would like to invite the Mayor of Crewe to your event, activity, school, business or organisation, please email, call 01270 756975 or contact the Crewe Town Council Office, 1 Chantry Court, Forge Street, Crewe CW1 2DL

Mayors Statement

The Mayor of Crewe for 2022 / 2023 is Councillor Nan Walton and the Deputy Mayor is Councillor Dennis Straine-Francis

Current Mayor
Cllr Nan Walton
Deputy: Cllr Dennis Straine-Francis
Date: 2022/2023

More Info

Mayoral History

Cllr Nan Walton
Deputy: Cllr Dennis Straine-Francis
Date: 2022/2023
Read More
Cllr Tom Dunlop
Deputy: Cllr Nan Walton
Date: 2021 / 2022
Read More
Cllr Benn Minshall
Deputy: Cllr Tom Dunlop
Date: 2019 / 2021
Read More
Cllr Brian Roberts
Deputy: Cllr Simon Yates
Date: 2018 / 2019
Read More
Cllr Diane Yates
Deputy: Cllr Dennis Straine-Francis
Date: 2017/2018
Read More
Cllr Marilyn Houston
Deputy: Cllr Diane Yates
Date: 2016 / 2017
Read More
Cllr Dennis Straine-Francis
Deputy: Cllr Marilyn Houston
Date: 2015 / 2016
Read More
Cllr Pam Minshall
Deputy: Cllr Benn Minshall
Date: 2014 / 2015
Read More
Cllr Irene Faseyi
Deputy: Cllr Peggy Martin
Date: 2013 / 2014
Read More
footer logo
Our Location
A: Crewe Town Council Office, 
1 Chantry Court, Forge Street, 
Crewe, CW1 2DL
Contact Us
T: (01270) 756975