Mayor Cllr Brian Roberts

Deputy Mayor: Cllr Simon Yates


Crewe Town Mayor

The role of the Mayor is partly to act as an ambassador for the Town of Crewe. If you wish to invite the Mayor or Deputy Mayor to an event, or have any questions or queries, please contact: Telephone: 01270 756975 OR Email

Mayors Statement

I am honoured and proud to have been elected as Mayor of Crewe and I am fully committed to continuing to speak out for our town and its people.

It’s an exciting and an important time for Crewe with the proposed regeneration of the Town Centre and the refurbishment of our iconic and historic Market Hall. I very much look forward to seeing these projects commenced during my term of office. I intend to follow on promoting the good causes which Crewe Town Council and our outgoing Mayor, Councillor Diane Yates, have energetically supported.

During my year of office I am looking forward to being present at the many public events staged and supported by wonderful local organisations alongside Crewe Town Council. As many will be aware, I am already heavily involved with groups and organisations who help the homeless and the vulnerable, so it is only natural I would wish to continue that support.

My chosen charities this year will benefit disabled, vulnerable and homeless people. During my year I would like to recognise and celebrate the dedication of the volunteers of our town and region. Their determination and hard work in helping others, by providing services and support within the community, never ceases to amaze me.

I will do my very best to serve our town, and I hope that by the end of my year I will have helped to make a difference.

Councillor Brian Roberts
Mayor of Crewe

Mayoral History

Cllr Diane Yates

Deputy: Cllr Dennis Straine-Francis

Cllr Marilyn Houston

Deputy: Cllr Diane Yates

Cllr Dennis Straine-Francis

Deputy: Cllr Marilyn Houston

Cllr Pam Minshall

Deputy: Cllr Benn Minshall

Cllr Irene Faseyi

Deputy: Cllr Peggy Martin